Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.9 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2060 customer ratings since 2020-01-20 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

982 Customer Reviews over 25 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    inverness
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst move i have ever made this is the worst broadband i have ever had by a mile . stay clear, didn't even get my freebie for signing up . rubbish
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Machen
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    broadband is terrible signal keeps dropping out and very slow , will not reach every room in house and only one person using it , looking to change .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gateshead
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Its hard to decide whats worse the customer service or the worst broadband imaginable. All their tech teams are based in India with customer complaints in Egypt who just dont understand the issues. Nothing is there fault, the hub is hopeless, the app when it works is hopeless and even when you send pictures of it not performing its still not their fault. Worst customer care team i've ever came across, nothing i've experienced is worse than vodafone
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shockingly poor service, speed 5 times less than promised, useless customer support.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Transferred a year ago. Looking to move on asap.

    My experience has been poor. Customer service inform uouabtheybwill check lines and get back to you in 7 days. They. Ever do and when you call them they have no details of your original issue. Happened more than 1p times. Internet slow, constant drop outs. Drops teams calls around 3pm every day. Unreliable. On plus side coverage when working is good in all rooms.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Yeovil
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just rubbish. Internet cuts out every hour or so for a few minutes and they insist it's not their fault. Changed provider and the problem was miraculously fixed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    south West London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    very poor equipment, very slow speeds,constant wifi dropouts and customer service based in India that will drive you insane( how many times do they have to do security checks!!!!). Takes forever to try and get anything done, but they always do the bare minimum, usually not solving the problem. If you like tv on demand buffering, constant interuptions/breaks during skype and whatsapp calls.....then vodafone is worth considering!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Got activated on the 14th. Received no connection by 12pm on the day. In the morning I noticed my internet was on but kept dropping every hour due to a dropped IP it was a constant drop on the hour (I timed it). Spent hours on chats and calls with Vodafone. One lady even tried to get me to run speed tests thinking it was a speed issue!then when I explained for the 4th time what the problem is she told me to restart my router, 20 minutes later she said we have been in the chat for over an hour, has the Internet dropped yet, I said no since you told me to restart it 20 minutes ago.she didn't understand and proceed to ask me 2 more times if it was still providing internet.
    I gave up with that chat and Called them and was on the phone for over an hour. Told me they will monitor my line for 72 hours. After 72 hours they still didn't know what was wrong so they told me an engineer would be coming tomorrow. They guy was not allowed in because of covid laws ( my area is tier 4) he looked at the outside lines and nothing was wrong & it must be a router problem. I called Vodafone to get a replacement router, Was on the phone for nearly 2 hours. He placed the order and said it will be here in 24 to 48 hours. 5 days later it is still not here, so I called them again. 50 minutes later they told me there was an error in the order and would need to place it again. So another 24 to 72 hour wait to see if I will even have Internet with this new one. If I didnt have to wait 3 weeks to get activated by another provider I would have switched. Stay very clear of these guys.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    london
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking customer service, never in my 40 years being on the planet have a ever been treated so badly.... and I'm from south east London which is not the most pleasant of places!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Gateshead
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After spending 13 years with faultless service from BT I made the horrendous decision to join Vodafone. Since it’s install in October we average speeds of circa 3mbs, it drops out constantly and the hub has approx half the WiFi range as a 7 year old BT hub. The sales team told me lies, the customer care team have one goal which is to text you every couple of days to say there’s nothing wrong with the service, letter or emails are ever responded too, just started court proceedings for damages for a service that costs circa £15 a month. Keep well clear of Vodafone, disgusting service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Really poor on several levels. Slow internet and poor service throughout. Then we leave, purely because of this. Next, nearly 6 months after switching, we hear from a debt company who claim to be to do with Vodafone but look like scammers (how exactly does a debt collection agency make any money from fees of £17?). Vodafone next tell us not to worry, it sounds like a scam. Then back to square one as we get a letter about this. Now even more wasted time with staff who don't seem to know what is going on. Does the left arm of this company ever know what the right hand is doing?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hitchin
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I am actually quite impressed - so I was on Sky and was having constant dropouts getting worse and worse, with the useless Sky call centre telling me there was no problem, there was just traffic on the line, and no point Openreach coming out.

    I switched to Vodafone and was obviously having the same issue, as I suspected it was a line fault. A few minutes on the webchat with Vodafone and they confirmed there was an issue, said they'd send an engineer round if they couldn't fix it virtually. Openreach engineer came round within 3 days, and seems to have found/fixed the issue. I'm impressed with their customer service, haven't tried the call centre but the guys on the webchat are helpful.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Uxbridge
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The level of customer service at Vodafone kills any benefits from any service they have. You can easily ruin your day and waste your energy and get nothing done. Add to that, I have been charged for full two months for a service that I cancelled during the first 14 days, and never manage to get my money back with their customer support!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    The first couple of years Vodaphone appeared fine - until we came to move house. Then they either could not or would not do the simplest of tasks - even the ones they would agree on. And their complaints procedure seems to be in the stone ages.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Still waiting for "superfast2" broadband to be activated. Official complaint has done nothing and my case worker is as bad as live chat, tells me nothing apart from Openreach is on it. 4 weeks and counting just hoping they will end the contract when I contact the Ombudsman.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cardiff
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid. Now on day 6 of no broadband with no end in sight! Agreed a new contract with Vodafone to move from sky, with our activation date last Friday.

    Red light flashing on router, called every day with promises that its a problem on the line and it will be sorted tomorrow by an openreach engineer. This has been going on for three days.

    No call back, no one owning the problem, possibly the worst customer service I have encountered!

    Do not even consider using them!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    oldmeldrum
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was with Vodaphone for nearly 2 years. When I joined I didnt get the promised speed, it was only 25Mbps, they discounted the cost. for the last few months i was getting drop out and speeds of less than 10Mbps, I kept having to reboot the router. Their help team were no use. just moved to BT and now getting 47Mps, wish I moved earlier, Vodaphone had me under the impression that I was only getting 25Mps to the property.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wrexham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    possibly the worst internet i have ever used can’t even play a game of fifa without lagging, my data is more reliable than this, takes about 10 years to install a game, stay way from this i ter et provider so you don’t have the same problems as me :(
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Skipton, North Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Joined Vodafone less than 2 months ago from Plusnet. Supplied router very good and easy to connect. I joined after a Uswitch review but the main problem since has been contacting anyone at Vodafone other than a bot or people in India or Egypt and I was initially charged more than the advertised Uswitch deal and still need to sort out problems with my account which is not easy to "see" on the Vodafone website.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hereford
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Main problem is every time I’ve moved house, Vodophone mess up the order and it can take up to 2 months to get connected. When I’ve tried to phone them, I’m either on hold for upwards of over .Or like this evening, I was cut off 6 times.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    horrendous.
    customer service= horrendous.
    wifi= absolute joke.
    definitely not UK's no.1 provider, the USSR probably had better wifi speeds in 1922. dont waste your time or money on this garbage
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    I placed an order with Vodafone but cancelled it within the 14 day period as unfortunately my house purchase was delayed. I spent an hour on the phone waiting for a service advisor. I was told the order had been cancelled but then 2 days later received a text and email to say the service would go live the following day.
    I called up customer services again and had to wait 2 hours to get through to anyone that could help. I was then told it was a system error that caused the notification.
    I doubt I will use Vodafone again for broadband when my sale does go through
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've been with Vodafone for 2 years and it has never achieved the speed that they sold it at. I downloaded the app on my phone and have received a small discount every month because they 'guarantee' a minimum speed but as they said, sorry can't do anything about it. I called to cancel and they suggested I upgrade as though that would change something with the poor quality of internet. If I upgrade is it suddenly going to work at the minimum guaranteed speed or will I just be paying more for the same unreliable internet. Other then being useless, the customer service is standard, long waiting times to speak to somebody and people who don't really care, which is fair enough because who wants to work in a call centre trying to sell people bs. With virgin media now and so far so good ... but only time will tell.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely awful experience. Terrible customer service for such a big company. Had no internet for 8 days, was told repeatedly by vodafone it would be up and running in a few hours.. it took 3 visits from an openreach engineer for vodafone to realise they had mid-sold is a fibre product. Was offered zero compensation for the whole incident, before being told I have to send my router back or I would be charged £72. Stay away from them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    gorebridge
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    what a joke phoned them 3 times to get this fixed dropping speed all the time paid for over 32.4 Mbit/s now stuck on 27.4 Mbit/s customer service is a joke! if they dont sort this out will be canceling my contract! clowns!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband keep dropping out and when connected < 1MB. Impossible to contact VF for help. Absolute disaster.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cwmbran
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Tried to switch via Money Saving Expert. First order mysteriously cancelled (blamed 3rd party provider). Tried a second time , order seemed to go through and checked progress, confirmed. Next day their system couldn't find order, checked at 8 am customer services said its still there. 10.45 am another customer services person in India wanted to check if I wanted to add any extras ( odd call), 30 minutes later I had a new confirmation with different number, called again and low and behold she had put through a new order, losing my £100 voucher. CANCELLED. Seems like a bad practice from Vodafone,
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid like the plague. Our broadband has been no better than useless since day one. We reported this to Vodaphone within days of install to be told we had to wait 14 days for the line to 'Settle' which obviously never happened. We then tried to cancel and were told we couldn't because we were passed the 14 day cooling off period. Really dirty practice. Having called them more times than I can remember to be told a million crap excuses and given as many empty promises we still have no internet..I've now given up and signed up with another company before my contract's finished. Awful customer service, awful broadband, awful company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Torquay
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please do not consider Vodafone broadband unless you know someone who lives very close who gets a good signal from them. I am 3 weeks in to attempting to sort out intermittent poor speeds and internet dropping out - not much use when you're trying to work over Zoom, especially in these stay at home times. My laptop and phone are only 4 feet away from the router and the strength of signal varies all the time. I only have 4 bits of kit at most attached at any time - laptop, mobile phone, printer and Amazon Firestick. Lovely staff (with 1 exception) trying to sort me out, but no joy so far
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Sooooo frustrated. The worst broadband ever, actually using my phones hotspot would do far better than vodafone and here's why:

    For the past two months it's been disconnecting every half an hour and cannot reconnect for another 5-10min. Absolutely crap service. You can't even watch Netflix without disruption. My partner ad I work from home and our jobs been highly affected by their poor quality, her online classes drop frequently and students have to wait few minutes to get back to the class.

    The customer service is in India and they put you on hold for so long. For the 20th time, I contacted Vodafone today and was waiting for an hour to speak to an agent. They know the network fault but they lie about it and try to say there's something wrong within the house as if we have rodents in the walls biting the wires. Multiple times they ditched cancelling my contract by giving fake promises. Eventually I managed speaking to an English agent called Lisa who was very rude, raised her voice on me and stubbornly said she'd NOT transfer me the to the cancellation team or her superior. My advice to you is to seriously avoid them or forget about the cancellation fees and just get rid of them asap which what I'm going to do. The next I'm going to copy this review everywhere on the Internet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ballymoney
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Missed the connection date by over a week, customer service is in india, waited over 2hrs on one day to try and get a date for connection
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dover
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    I advised Vodafone of change of address and was advised disconnection of existing line, 8th Oct, connection of new line, 16th Oct. Obviously not acceptable, but no option. Same day, confirmation of stoppage, 8th Oct and connection same day. Same day, confirmation that new connection would be 16th Oct. as requested. Well, I didn't request it. On 16th, NOTHING! No phone, no broadband. Message on phoning, connection would be 19th. They must have forgotten to tell me. When I got through after 1/2 hour queue and answering loads of really daft security questions, and lots of holds, I was informed that the transfer had been cancelled!!! Well, not by me. Start again. First date, 3rd Oct. This, they achieved, but wrong level. I paid for 36, they gave me 11. They did send me a MiFi dongle, which is as much use as a chocolate teapot, it fails after 3 minutes, but then sent me notification of a direct debit to pay for it!!
    If you ever sign up for this cowboy outfit, make sure you never move address.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Simple home move specified a month before results in the Internet being cut off 2 weeks earlier than the date specified, no Internet as a software engineer who works from home completely messes everything up. As the home move comes they send an email saying the internet is being activated at my old address. I phone up apparently it's ok.

    Come move in date the line hasn't been activated at the new property so it wasn't ok. Currently being pushed around departments; 36 minutes on hold so far on my phone.

    Automated message keeps saying 'we're really busy at the moment sorry for the delay'. I'm really busy at the moment trying to do a home move and I've got mr fat fingers at Vodafone not typing the right date into the form for my home move. Why do I need to sit around waiting for people who are breathing through their mouths on a phone line when I can type into the form more accurately than them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Unhappyland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    used over a dozen providers over the years, plug and play...not vodaphone....
    now I have to supress my anger and contact them, moving to vodaphone was a very big mistake even the default passcode is more annoying than the norm.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chalfont St Peter
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Overall lower than expected speed, repeated lags, drop in speed and connectivity are very common, but typically comes back online in under 10 mins.. however God Bless your soul should you have a problem.. the customer service experience is horrible. I recently had a nightmare trying to get the broadband fixed on a working day. The whole thing goes down right in the middle of a busy day packed with conference calls.. try to reach customer service in the middle of conference calls and it’s the Spanish Inquisition on security, asking for pins and passwords and security questions I set up 12-18 months back, when I am trying to juggle my time between important calls.. WHY ON EARTH WOULD I BE INTERESTED IN FIXING SOMEONE ELSES BROADBAND.. I completely understand the security concern if I was trying to change something on the account all I was asking was to fix the connection, which they would see was down on their system.. Finally I had to follow up in the evening get put on hold for over 65 mins and finally get through a kind customer service executive who knew his stuff and had common sense... I don’t blame the customer service execs that are probably getting the raw end of the deal.. it’s the management of the company.. “the fish stinks from that head”..

    anyway I have decided to switch.. hopefully the new provider “plus net” do a better job.. Plusnet’s customer service and communication have impressed me so far..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Suffolk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just awful, save yourself the hassle, think of future generations and stop using Vodafone, foot down to rubbish service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Rampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Absolute PANTS. Sorry, I hate to complain but this service was woeful. 70MB download at 6am, 10MB during the day, 1-4MB in the evening peak. BT and Plusnet were *always* 50MB+ on the FTTC system in the village. Voda have simply oversold their capacity and have to throttle speeds drastically. I cancelled within the 14 day period. Never again. AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sussex
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid Vodafone! I'm stuck with it now because my old provider's broadband has ended and Vodafone's has not activated yet. Activation has been delayed twice, with no communication or explanation from Vodafone. The transfer from old provider to Vodafone is not seemless as promised. 2 ppl working from home who now have no internet, one of whom is self-employed and whose business relies 100% on the web. I've had advisers promise me they've fixed it only to find it's not fixed, and I've been passed from queue to queue with different teams who can't fix it. I'm on a queue now as I write!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lancing
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    A friend who works from home and has moved to Vodafone is too weary of dealing with incompetent people at the company so I have written this on his behalf in total disgust. Even their complaints people are useless. So where do you go!?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Utter garbage; Masters of incompetence.
    I was supposed to go live on 7/10/2020 - was told initially that no engineers needed. Called tech support on 8/10/2020 - advised it was some routing issue and will be live by 13/10 and would send a sim card which could be charged with enough data to last until broadband is up and running.
    I get the sim card on 12/10 so i call vodafone to get the data onto sim card as advised by that tech support advisor. I spoke with another advisor who now advised that i need to have engineer appointment (why wasn't i told previously) - apparently it is due to openreach (engineer) issue. Then she was unable to add any data to the sim card as it was apparently pay as you go sim!!!! so she said they would give me 1 month free mobile broadband (unlimited data). I was already on phone with this advisor for 3 hours and my family waiting for me to celebrate small birthday party (family of 5). SO she booked an engineer visit on 15/10/2020 am. I thought it is done and then she puts me through to another person for the mobile broadband and the first thing she says is that 'you know you have to pay for this'. My god, seriously, they do not even check anything before speaking with customers. in the end i decided not to go throught with the mobile broadband as i was tired after work and wanted to have some family time.
    so i called the next day to the customer service again - who promised everything will be sorted on 15/10/2020 - also for 1 month free home broadband.
    on 15/10/2020 - unfortunately as expected there was again no internet. so i called again after work - again another openreach issue was pointed out. they said another expert engineer was booked for 17/10/20. i was sick and tired of calling everyday. i just wasn't convinced with all this promises and asked her to have it sorted out by 16/10/20 or i will cancel the broadband.
    on 16/10/2020 -as expected - of course nothing was sorted out. so i cancelled the broadband on the day.

    As of today on 20/10/20
    - not received any confirmation about the cancellation.
    - she also said she will send envelopes so that i could send back router and apple tv box - nothing received yet again
    - in fact an engineer turned up on 19/10 - had to send him away - he wasn't informed about the cancellation
    - so went to live chat on vodafone today - they said to contact them on phone as my internet was still not cancelled!!!!

    seriously vodafone... hats of to the level of incompetence.....

    I am currently again on hold to have the home broadband cancelled which I cancelled few days ago.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.